Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people have said that the most common environmental issue nowadays is the loss of the endangered species of plants and animals. However, some people have said that there are more serious environmental problems. I will discuss my view of points and my own understanding regarding the topic on the following statements. According to the environmental research of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources, the loss of some endangered species of both plants and animals is alarming nowadays and it needs a solution to resolve this problem. Otherwise, this will cause a serious impact to our mother nature to balance our ecosystem. As a matter of fact, if our ecosystem is not balanced, there will be a lot of chances to create natural calamities. For instance, lack of plant species along the river side can cause soil erusion, dying polar bears in Atlantic region can cause ice melting. These problems can be managed if our government will impose awareness symposium of how to take care of them. Also, aside from aforementioned issue we also have a lot of environmental problems to focus on. For instance, air pollution which is very popular and common problem especially in cities and rural areas. Second is the proper waste disposal caused by human being and this usually leads to unbearable floods. And lastly the green house effect which is very rampant that have caused the severe global warming recently. To conclude, we have a lot of environmental issues nowadays but the most serious one is the loss of the endangered species of plants and animals. However, we also have to focus on the other problems like air pollution, proper waste disposal and green house effect because it also need a solution to take care of our nature.