In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantage later in life.

It’s argued that nowadays, studying in a single-sex school is unnecessary and this will have drawbacks in the future for the children. I agree with the statement as it will be more beneficial for students to participate in co-educational schools. Firstly, it’s needed for children to work in a diverse environment in adult life. Secondly, students that only study in single-sex schools could be very shy in communicating with the opposite gender. Working as a team in a co-educational school means that you can adapt the work -life environment in the future. Because men and women are expected to work together in an office, they’re already familiar with the way they work. This will help the employees to feel comfortable and unconfused. People that grow up in a diverse environment are able to learn from the other gender, gain their perspective and confidence in expressing their views. For example, most girls tend to be more careful and precise while the boys are confident and assertive. That way, they can learn from other characteristics and respect them. 85% of people that used to study in single-sex schools don’t work as efficiently as the people study in co-educational schools Most of the parents let children study in gender-isolate schools because they are scared that their children could be sexually attracted to other students and not concentrate enough on studying. Even though this can be true in some situations, it will make the child be shy in communicating with the opposite gender. This is a disadvantage in life as communication is one of the important skills in society. The child would be scared to make friends and have a narrow network of friends. In conclusion, parents shouldn’t let their children go to single-sex schools since it will lower their ability to adapt in a mixed-gender working environment lack of communication skill