Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Government should invest more budget in learning systems than in recreational activities and sporting events. The following statements are my view of the point why I agree and disagree with it. Education is one of the pillars to success. I believe that if you are able to read, write and understand you can do multifunctional tasks in society. Perhaps, if you are educated you can land a good job and have a chance for better opportunities to earn an income. Moreover, you can buy the things you want and would be able to help your family with their needs and even your community. I think the government should spend more money on this because this will help the young generation chasing their dream job and will have a better future. Inasmuch, teaching them in a good learning system will enhance their different skills and capabilities. Also, they will be able to know further what best interests them in their future profession. However, recreation and sports are also important to our community. In fact, this could create a social interaction thus, could make the society united and in harmony. For instance, here in the Philippines basketball league is very common and popular especially on foundation anniversary. People would be able to unite as one thru sporting events like this. With that, they help each other in providing the needs of their team representative like producing the uniforms, shoes and others. To conclude, it is needed that the government will invest more budget on education than on recreation and sports. However, we must not disregard the importance of recreational activities and sporting events because of their impact on the community thus we need also to spend money on them.