Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that girls and boys benefit more from attending mixed schools. Which education system do you think is better? Why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most countries these days give parents an option to choose either a co-educational school or a single-sex school. Although most people prefer mixed schools, some believe that girls and boys in separate schools are of many benefits. However, I personally support co-education. In this essay, I will discuss my notes on this topic while providing reasons and relevant examples. Firstly, on one hand, students from single-sex education format are believed either to be less comfortable around the opposite gender or desperate to explore. Which in my opinion is not an advantage either way. In addition, such schools have fewer options in comparison. For instance, boys schools might not focus on arts and crafts which is believed to be a girl thing, whereas, girls schools may not have as many sports options. Although, not all one gender institutes do such formatting, it can be observed as a common practice in many. These are a few reasons that may be of concern. On the other hand, youngsters' of the present generation are free-spirited and should not be bound to limitations. Accepting all genders should be normalized from the initial stages of our lives and this can be easily achieved with the help of mixed schools. For example, gender equality and understanding your fellow human. A boy from co-ed might better empathize with a women's problems in comparison to homosexual schools. As a result, it directly affects a safer and much more kind environment for our generations to live. To conclude, I do not bash on the first school construction; however, I personally feel having grown in all kinds of genders will help a child's mind for gaining a wider perspective of life. Therefore, all education providers are capable to carve our offsprings but it is the responsibility of the parents to make wiser decisions and choose appropriately.