Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Cohabitation is perceived to be a boon for the youngsters since it gives them the opportunity to fully comprehend each other's feelings before they decided to get hitched. I strongly agree with the statement and this essay debunks the common belief and gives justification in the ensuing paragraphs. To embark upon, Co-living is essentially needed to prevent a number of divorces that are happening rampantly in today's world. Understanding each other is necessary for the partners before they start moving into the marriage spectrum. It helps the couple to lead a happy married life. For instance, a survey conducted by one of the leading global matrimonial sites, stated that 65% of couples who are assumed to live happily ever after, started their relation, by coliving for 6 months to 1 year. Moreover, It is said that 75% of total divorce case's in India are caused due to a lack of information on either side of the bride or the groom. Furthermore, Cohabitation aids to subdue marital pressure and advocates stress-free after marriage experience. If a person, known's the habits of his/her partner beforehand, it can reduce the fights between the couple to over a hundredfold. For instance, a newspaper article dated 27th July 2018, stated that a lady in "New York", allegedly had a huge spat with her husband, after knowing he lost 1 Million US$ in gambling, which caused the couple to suffer for the rest of their lives. In Conclusion, Living together can have broad advantages over disadvantages. It promotes a healthy after-marriage lifestyle and also assists them to lead a stress-free life.