Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that the major environmental issue in the present day is the disappearance of bio-diversity. Others debate that there are many more crucial environmental problems we are facing. This essay will examine these two ideas and show my opinion. On the one hand, reduce of bio-diversity has been escalating in recent years. I believe one of the key reasons for that is animals and plants are losing their habitats. When humans activities are getting more active, they destroy natural habitats of animals and plants. For example, to build new roads, people have to cut down trees and alter the environment. Because of that, animals loss the places they live and the places to find food, thus, many of them went extinct. On the other hand, some people believe bio-diversity reduction is not the only situation we have to deal with. I believe there are more problems like climate change and soil pollution. These problems are also important due to they will effect us more directly and escalate bio-diversity reduction even more. For instance, when the pollutants come into soil, it will transfer to any directions and there is little ways to fix it. It is extremely toxic to humans and animals, therefore, we should also pay attentions to problems like this. In conclusion, although protecting bio-diversity is crucial and urgent to us, however there are more environmental problems need to be fix. In my opinion, all the environmental issues are related and important to us.