some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give opinion.

Sharing of information is considered an important component for the sustainment of life. It has increased dramatically in the last decade. One section of the population believes that it has a positive effect on growth in the field of research. On the contrary, others think that it is counterproductive. In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons of sharing knowledge along with my perspective. Since the evolution of human beings, sharing of information has been an important part of the growth of various civilisation. To begin with, the distribution of scientific material across the globe through various modes has always brought new inventions and discoveries, which has brought a new change in human life. For instance, discoveries of any new medicine are after extensive research by scientists for the last many years by different scientists. Secondly, sharing of intelligence among different countries contribute to new innovations. Additionally, Like in the exploration of Mars planet, many nations are doing different activities, and sharing information help to study the new planet effectively. On the contrary, Sometimes sharing of information can cause a breach of privacy. It can lead to catastrophic results, like a financial loss to the company. These days lot of fraudulent transactions are the result of compromising information. Many time-sharing scientific articles is used for plagiarism, which is a serious dispute by many general and strict guidelines has been laid to prevent it. To conclude, No doubt sharing of scientific and research has brought a lot of revolution, but it has a dark side too, which cannot be ignored. I consider that advantages overweight the drawbacks.