In some countries, people encourage their children to get a job or to travel after their secondary education and before their university education. What are the advantages or disadvantages of doing so?

In the contemporary era, many householders are supporting their sons and daughters to try career life and explore the world before enrolling in a college. This essay will discuss that building a responsible character and exchanging knowledge are the foremost benefits. Then, demonstrate that the shock after living the career life and blind imitation are the primary drawbacks. On the one hand, this topic has two main pros. To begin with, letting the students travel and get a career, can help them to learn how to be more confident and responsible. To illustrate, when they apply for a job they will stick to it and try to commit to doing their best. Hence, this will lead them to a perfect mentality and character. Furthermore, the second positive point is to know more about other cultures while travelling. Also, that will enhance pupils' communication skills. For instance, they will be able to talk with other mortals from different countries. On the other hand, we cannot neglect the cons of this topic. Firstly, career life is hard, so if these students try it and realise that it needs a lot of effort to achieve goals, they might be disappointed and think that they are not able to be successful. Besides that, while travelling, they may imitate people there who are acting in the wrong way. Thus, they will obtain bad behaviours. To conclude, this topic has certain merits in changing the student's personality and view. The shortcomings of this trend involve behaving in a wrong way and feeling helpless. Therefore, parents should consider all these points and then make the right decision according to the learner's goals.