Some people believe that spending money on developing technology for space exploration is unjustifiable, and there are more beneficial ways to spend money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most developed countries are allocating a larger budget for space exploration. Some individuals believe that this is a waste of money and this fund should be spent for greater causes instead, while others think that it is important to allocate more budget for space exploration. I agree with the idea that there are other beneficial ways to spend this money to a greater extent, however, there are some benefits with developing these technologies which should also be discussed in this essay. To begin with, developed countries such as the USA, China and Russia have been spending more money yearly on improving technologies for space exploration, and it is undeniable that these efforts have provided many benefits to mankind. Since these researches are helping the scientists to improve the technologies that are important for people, these are helping them to solve many problems on the earth. For instance, as a result of the continued researches on space, the scientists were able to develop technologies to predict the weather and preparations for future threats such as asteroid hits on earth. Even though, the countries have spent a lot of money to discover those, it is incontrovertible that these efforts have provided some benefits to people all over the world. However, it is intuitively obvious that even though there are some benefits with it, it hasn't done a better job compared to the money that has been spent for the past few decades. Since there are many other ways to help the people by improving the public services, education and health sector, spending money on space researches should have been used for greater causes. For instance, if the governments can allocate more funds on education and healthcare, then most individuals in the country would get benefits out of it. Finally, this leads to improve the quality of living, produce well-educated generation and increase health conditions of the people in the country. Since there are more benefits to spend for other industries than improving space technologies, I believe that the government should reduce the amount spend on such activities and allocate those to improve public services. In the summary, even though space observation plays an indispensable role in the research and development of other technologies, there are many other ways that give more benefits to people. Because of these reasons, I agree to a greater extent that the countries should not spend more money on the space industry, and they should focus on other ways to improve people's quality of living.