Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that it is pointless to spend time on the protection of wild animals because we humans have no place to live and no need for them. I completely disagree with this point of view. In my opinion, it is certain to argue that wild animals have no place in the 21st century. I do not believe that plant Earth exists only for the benefit of humans, and there is nothing special about this century that means that we suddenly have the right to allow or encourage the extinction of any species. Furthermore, there is no reason why we should let wild animals die out. We do not need to destroy everything except for humans and only exist some things which are be needed by humans. Humans and wild animals will exist together on Earth or in the same place rather than only humans or animals exist. I also disagree with the idea that protecting animals is a waste of resources. It is usually the protection of natural habitats that ensure the survival of wild animals, and most scientists agree that these habitats are also part of what people live in. On the other hand, some people think that protection projects will spend a lot of money on wild animals, but if these animals die out or disappear that means we not only have not any food to eat but also the environment will change. For example, it will cause global warming and unusual climate situations. In conclusion, I believe that we should spend some money on the protection of wild animals. Also humans and wild animals should exist together to live on Earth.