Nuclear energy is better than other sources of energy for meeting the ever-increasing global energy need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, power consumption is increasing day by day due to the increase in the human population. However, many people think that nuclear energy is the greater way to fulfill the rising energy demands than the different available resources. I quarrel with the given statement to a larger extent and believe that there are other effective resources are available that can meet the need for energy for the public. In today’s world, there are many scientific technologies available to produce energy such as bio- energy, wind energy, solar energy, and wave energy. These methods of energy are also known as clean energy which means this kind of energy never harms the atmosphere as well pollutes the air. However, for producing nuclear power energy lots of clean water is needed and also it spreads harmful gases into the lower atmosphere. Due to this, the earth's temperature rises to a certain level. Another reason for disagreement with this statement is that the nuclear energy -producing method contains a higher risk in itself due to toxic elements like Uranium. For example, the biggest tragedy in the nuclear power industry was the “Chernobyl” powerplant blast in Russia. After this blast, many people were died due to radioactive elements. Also, this method is very expensive and needs a big amount of budget to build as well run the entire powerplant. On the other side, nuclear energy is a very effective method to produce energy in a larger amount. The other energy sources can be affected by environmental conditions but, they cannot affect nuclear powerplant. In conclusion, although there some plus points of nuclear energy which cannot inevitable but, only nuclear energy is not sufficient for enriching the need for power in the entire world. The other kind of energy is also needed which is also a better option in comparison to nuclear power.