Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

In today's world, advancement in technology and science has made cars so affordable that almost every adult who works owns a car. Despite having a number of benefits, it is firing from another side too like playing a major in pollution, traffic, frittering time and soon. This essay will discuss how cars are becoming a concern and will help in finding remedies. To begin with, as the population is rising the number of car owner are on the rise too, instead, cars should help the people to save their time but the opposite is taking place. In other words,as traffic is incrementing but the route are not developing at the same rate, they deteriorate quickly sometimes even become a reason for someone's injury or maim condition. For example, a study shows over the last few decades time a person use to commute has increased although the distance has been the same. To solve these problems, the government is the most imperative aspect because they can control and regulate with the populace on their side. The government can augment the construction process of the roads. Moreover, the toll tax on the toll highway if increased can force the friends to do pooling instead of going alone. For example, the place where two friends or coworker works and their homes are just a couple of yards away, they can just do pooling and more toll tax can force them to do so. To conclude, along with making lane congested places to drive, the carbon monoxide squirted by these vehicles making the earth a severe place to live. The hard government will go on the people about traffic rules, their ride's pollution check more success they will get.