Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about how to look after their health. Do you agree or disagree?

In this world of competition for better,survival many believe that educational organisations are not providing significant health education to the children rather their major target is improvement in the grades. I agree with the above-mentioned statement to a large extent because both the studies and a healthy body are the basis of development. Firstly, most of the schools do not teach about health because they focus on their marks throughout the semesters. As there is always a winning race between the institutes for getting the highest percentages among students so that they can attract more parents. Hence, they can earn better for themselves. For example, a study shows that people tend to choose education centres with top percentages and good passing rates. Therefore, they neglect the value of sports and healthy practices. Secondly, adolescents lack of interest in their own well being leads to a decrease in the motivation of institutes to bring the ideas of teaching about the benefits of healthy living. Although, In the,past many schools started adding play classes and home science lectures, not so many children were seen to be enjoying. Because at school age they are more attentive towards the fast food, experiments on various other things and they consider healthy lifestyle as a boring routine. Therefore, organisations made it a non-compulsory part of education. To conclude, all the teaching setups are not contributing to making youth learn about the significance of fitness because of the focus on grades and fewer interests of parents and children themselves. However, by keeping a balance in both studies and well-being knowledge it is possible to teach everyone how important it is to have a qualification as well as a fit body, from their early phases of life.