It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think advantages of taking risks outweight the disadvantages.

It is of importance for people to make risky moves in their career lives and even private lives. Although it can be very costly, I believe nothing can surpass the fact that risks can help people grow. To begin with, risks can be costly which is a negative result from either work life or individual life. For instance, taking a loan from the bank to start a new business comes with a high possibility of failure as this might not work. This can be a very big loss and the process of working to cover the expenses and paying back the bank can be very stressful and expensive. In addition to this, some risks can cost one's life and people can die in the process. Activities such as money laundering can generate a lot of money but people are at risk of losing their lives either in jail or murdering each other. However, there are some moves which can help people grow in their jobs and individually. People who come out of their comfort zone and discover new things can learn more about their strengths and weaknesses as well as areas they need to improve. For example, surgeons can never grow in their careers if they are scared to cut and open a human body in order to save them. Similarly, a person who is above 18 and still staying with parents will never grow if he or she cannot go out there and experience life alone. In conclusion, it is very important to make bold decisions in life either career wise or for private purposes. Despite the costs and loses that can occur, I believe nothing can beat the fact that risks help people to grow.