The use of social media such as Facebook or Twitter is replacing face-to-face contact this century. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The usage of social media has been increasing rapidly since this century. Some people believe this growing trend has a detrimental impact on face-to-face communication, whereas I believe contracting via these tools has significant benefits. The usage of cutting-edge communicational technologies in recent decades has improved significantly. Some individuals claim that while we are using them, we will lose our sense of having in-person speaking. They say that this is because people feel that if we spend with others online, this would be enough for them. In contrast, this will make them more socially isolated in society. Additionally, people will considerably less engage in effective communication activities outdoors in communities, while they can talk and share their ideas online. Consequently, they argue, this will definitely die out the sense of belonging in human beings. However, I believe these arguments cannot hinder us from using the advantages of social media. The reason is that many individuals are living far from their loved ones. Therefore, the only chance for them to see their family and friends is through social media. For instance, thanks to significant developments in media, an abroad student who lives in Canada can see his or her parents online with the help of apps like Facebook, Skype, or WhatsApp. This will result in a decrease in the level of worry and anxiety between humans. Moreover, there are many online community-based forms in many apps such as Reddit or Twitter which helps folks to share their personal experience to help others. This will not only promote a sensibility of morality between us but also effects dramatically on our sympathy. To conclude, Although some individuals advocate that social media is harming our in-personal contact, I believe there are substantial advantages like fostering a sense of sympathy and morality between humans and reducing some bad feelings in our communications which can surpass the downsides of this development.