Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is predictied that convenience food will be considered the dominant food in the next years, which is expected to replace tradition ways of preparing meals as well as fresh food. I can therefore only partly agree with this assertation because although processed food will be the common food for people, it is impossible for depanding on this type of food as main source for our diet system. One of the reasons for the increased popularity of ready- made meal is that it save people times from cooking their meals from scratch. This is because most of them are buzzy with doing their work and handling their lives responsibilities, which becomes more challenging to find adequate time for using the traditional methods in cooking their food. For example, many college studnets eat canned food all the time, in particular, during their final exams as it is the fastest way to full their stomach. It enables individuals in expoliting their time in doing things that matter most to them. Despite the benefits of convenience food, individuals have more awareness about the negaitve impact of it on health on the long-term. This is why traditional food will not be subtutited with processed meal because people are going to keep cooking their meals traditionally whenever they are done from their work and other life responsibilities. A typical example of is that families have often keen on cooking their favorite meals whenever they have special occasions instead of buying ready-made meals. Hence, cooking food are still having a strong appeal, making it more difficult to be repalced by convenience food. To sum up, it is estimated that processed food will have the upper hand over the cooked food in the coming years as humans do not have enough time to cook their food. However, this does not mean that they would consume it all the time due to their knowledge of the disadvantage of consuming this type of food in the long-run.