Some people believe that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and motor bikes . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that in order to maintain road safety, it is suggested to level up the minimal age for obtaining a driver's license so as to drive automobiles and individual bikes. While increasing the current age for driving vehicles can alleviate road accidents to some extent, I believe that a multi-faceted approach would be better. To commence with, raising the minimum age to use transportation can be effective on some grounds. Firstly, in many countries, including the USA the required age for driving is far lower than in many other countries, therefore it seems to be the reason for such kinds of nations having a high level of accidents. In other words, the present age for controlling vehicles is 16 in many countries, which sounds a bit faulty due to lacking skills on how to manage cars with the required skills. Moreover, people at the age of 16 have their studies and exams at school. This is another reason that it is challenging for teenagers to manage their studies simultaneously with the training for driver-license. As a result, many candidates can end up being less experienced, and cause road accidents, where they have to use valuable skills, taught during training sessions. On the other hand, as the multi-faceted approach is needed to combat road problems, other problems should be addressed. First of all, other reasons for drivers' mistakes including speeding, being under the influence of alcohol, or using mobile phones increase the likelihood of road issues like crashes of cars. Many drivers lose control of their transport as a result of such cases, putting other's lives at risk. However, to address this issue, the government can introduce new laws and impose heavy fines for individuals who disobey driving rules. Additionally, often roads are rough, meaning lacking standard to drive smoothly because of many potholes and people can have difficulties to maneour no matter how they are experienced. In conclusion, although lifting the current age for driving cars can be useful for the betterment of keeping roads safe, I concur other solutions could be implemented to deter less-skilful people from driving, including heavy fines or even the suspension of driver's licences.