Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that a lot of products contain a high percentage of sugar that is the main cause of many diseases such as diabetes, heart attack and teeth problems. So the government should levy a high rate tariff on sugary products and thus these products would be more expensive to buy. I agree with this idea and explain why. Nowadays, the candy industry has developed very well, compared to the last 20 years and candy products and sugary products are available everywhere and everyone. This contributes to people ’s attitude of taste and people tend to use sugary products frequently. Some scientists believe that diabetes and teeth ill have outspread rapidly in recent decades because the products contain high levels of sugar people eat. Doctors and scientists give advice for people: try to avoid high levels of sugary products and keep healthy diets, but people do not enough follow this advice, unfortunately. One of the efficient ways to stop using sugar is that government should tax on sugary products. This leads to high prices and increases their cost, so people may be forbidden because of the high price. Admittedly, high developed countries may receive a high price of products normally, because there are almost all wealthy people. Educating children about awareness of sugar is may better than increasing the price. Nevertheless, in market rule, high price leads to low consumption in some extent. In summary, I think levying a tariff on sugary products are the best way of avoiding sugar, even though, there are other ways that would be together activated in society.