Some people believe that teenagers should always follow the example of the older people. Others believe that teenagers should question what older people say. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think the elderly in their family should be respected by young adults and children, so they must obey older people's words. However, other humans feel we can not always follow older people's will and actions. After all, every individual has their own opinions and insights. The elderly are of concern to the family and the country. Besides, they play an important role, such as leaders in some cultures. Because of traditional values, the elderly have been regarded as intelligent beings, they are often responsible for other members of one body, plus they command youngsters to run errands or do tasks. People who advocate listening to the elderly believe they have abundant societal experience, and therefore, it would be better to take their views and do relative behaviors. As a result, they usually hold them in high regard. However, they are weak groups simultaneously. I think based on a merciful and compassionate nature, most people are inclined to take care of groups who are physically weak, and besides, if this person is their family, other young adults are willing to resign themself to their seniors. Conversely, some people indicate people can issue questions and even dissent if seniors ' methods are not proper or not relevant to this contemporary environment. Although seniors indeed have more experience than youngsters, some of them might hold conservative ideas which have already not coincided with the current trend. It is uncertain if new generations always obey old generations, it will cause several lapses when they make decisions. Additionally, the most important thing is that we are individuals and we should decide our own lives at will. If young humans always accept seniors ' perspectives and further take everything they say at face value, it will be a disaster, and it considerably reduces humans ' adaptability to their surroundings. In a nutshell, as far as I am concerned, we can strike a balance between these two thoughts. According to different circumstances, humans could depend on their intelligence to discern if they follow the elderly's sayings in what kind of situations because it is not always seniors who can offer solutions which bring about favourable results.