In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantage?

Some people believe that a few years later almost all vehicles will be changed to no driver system and it will be possible all people would be passengers. It seems to me that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that an efficient allocation system and no driving accident would be occurred, followed by an analysis of the primary disadvantage, named distract of practical direct decision. The main advantage of driverless cars is a good allocation system. This means that without human interaction system would manage the traffic system, perfectly. This may lead to no traffic congestion, even peak time of the usage of roads. Another possible option would be perfect public transports and taxi service because people have not necessarily their own car. The perfect driverless road system operates all vehicles, efficiently. Moreover, if there were no human intervention drivers, there would be no more car accidents. A recent survey by Cambridge University found that car accidents of human influence accounted for about 80 percent of the total accidents. That is to say that drivers are a key factor in accidents. Those opposed to this said that computerized cars may not make the right decisions when accidents occur suddenly, but people can perform the right decisions in a very short time. Nevertheless, this sudden accident does not occur usually. In summary, driverless vehicles may bring a lot of advantages and possibilities such as good allocation traffic system, consumption of own car and no more accidents I mentioned above. These welcome developments outweigh the flawed argument.