A large number of parents and students think that the current college entrance examination should be abolished altogether. Express your opinion. Write about 300 words to support your position.

A substantial number of parents and undergraduates advocate that the existing college admission examination ought to be completely done away with. From my perspective, I voice disapproval of the aforementioned in that I believe there, otherwise, would be no better alternative to this current approach. In the first place, the admission test is expected to fully reflect individuals' academic standards to verify whether or not they are qualified enough to be admitted to one university. It is this entrance exam that proves to be optimal and successful over many past generations. For example, in several typical standardized tests, questions are well designed, scores are carefully marked and, above all, the overall quality has always been ascertained. What is more, it is undeniable that entrance exams have offered a type of classification that guarantee equality for less privileged students, who, otherwise, could not gain access to high-quality education. For instance, with required grades, undergraduates, irrespective of their backgrounds, could attend the most prestigious universities without paying extortionate fees for tuition. Nevertheless, there seem to be several exceptions that need taking into consideration. Take, for example, such extraordinary cases in which students could apply their school report or a National Prize's certificate as a testimony to their aptitude and educational background. Furthermore, dispensing with the entrance examination might as well relieve pupils of intense pressure, thus allowing them to fully cherish their youth by embracing the chances of partaking in more extracurricular activities. All things considered, while abolishing the college entrance examination may well exert less pressure on undergraduates, eradicating it would result in a whole generation's degradation of education. Therefore, I hold a firm belief that under no circumstances are college admission exams to be scraped until any better alternative is proposed to ensure academic quality.