Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the most debated point among the people of the society is whether to share data or not about various fields of the economy such as science, commerce and education. A part of the society believes that as much information should be yielded while others think that some data are too worthy to be shared. In my opinion, information should be shared with as many people as possible but not in such a way that sensitive data is provided. Firstly, the majority of the people believe that they should be accessible to various information about the field of scientific research, business and education. Certainly, this will remove the imbalance between the sections of society and also be a reason for the development, by getting free access to tips and tricks about starting a business a small businessman can develop his firm. On the other hand, free access to education can benefit the children of underprivileged people in society. Moreover, if the public has access to scientific research there are chances that it can be developed more. For example, the theory of relativity by Albert Einstein is studied in almost every school there are chances that the future physicist can develop this theory by eliminating the limitation of the theory. Secondly, the information should be accessible to people in such a way that it does not include confidential information, also if more than the required information is provided then it will affect security. For instance, the information about nuclear science and the defence sector is extremely sensitive, therefore, the data about it should not be disclosed as it will affect the safety of the nation. To conclude, though access to information about the various sectors is important it should be shared in such way that the security is not hindered.