Education of young people is a highly prioritized in many countries.However educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and government should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a trend that education of young people is one of the most major thing in lots of countries. However, to educate adults who cannot read and write is more essential than to educate youngsters. I do agree with this, it is more helpful for the majority of nations’ development. To be honest, if a society wants to have a better prospective, they must increase the percentage of average education for everybody. To educate adults is one of the most major businesses if the government wants to improve the whole society in development. If more and more people can be in touch with education, it means the their countries will have a high efficiency’s development. For example, in the past of forty years, the mainland China has been dropped down the percentage of people who cannot read and write for at least 60 percent. So everybody has got a better live more than before. This is the major reason cause that China had a high speed development about to wipe out illiteracy in last forty years. If they do not try to wipe out illiteracy, the whole nation will have no improvement. Another major thing is that if the government wants to wipe out illiteracy, they need to increase local people ’s income. For example, thirty years ago in the Yunnan province, people only can put on cloth shoes in. However, now they can put on better clothes because there isn’t so much who can not red and write as much as before. So, it is very essential that the government need to wipe out illiteracy, because it is very helpful for the whole society. In conclusion, I do agree with this statement. If the government do not focus about how to wipe out illiteracy, the whole society will have limited progress.