young people who commit crimes should be punished in the same way as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some sections of society thinks that authorities should uniform the punishment regardless of their gages, while others shed that society should consider teenagers’ particular situations, such as not being as mature as adults. Personally speaking, I agree with the former opinion. It is advantageous for the public and government to unify the same punishment of the criminals regardless of their different age groups for the following reasons. Firstly, uniformity in crime can clearly present that the law is fair to the public. People would rehabilitate the law identity more, due to the no difference punishment of crime. And, These kinds of strategy carried out by the government also can help them to build a deterrence to the public through the uniformity of punishment. Secondly, punish people regardless of age also can reduce the crime rate because of the severe punishment efficiently. Considering the zero-tolerance about crime and unprotection of the young age group, everyone would be more confident to establish a more safe and secure society. The ultimate goal is good for the whole community under the zero-tolerance of crime monitor. On the other hand, some people think that the final aim for punishment is not within the demolish but within the rebuilt and give the people a second chance. So that is why some people argue the youth should not punish as the same as the adult by not mature and they're young. If the severe punishment beat them too heavy may damage their mental health and confidence to recover and return to society as a good citizen. Those people who think more about the ultimate goal of punishment may not agree to unify the law without any particular situation considerations. And the authority also should be paying attention to the degree of the punishment, neither too severe to destroy people ’s confidence nor too leniency to give them the idea that they can arbitrary commit crime because of their young age can escape some punishment. In conclusion, as the reason above,that I think uniformity in crime punishment is good for the whole society in an efficient way because the leniency may breed more crime and danger.