Obesity is an ever-growing pandemic that is affecting more and more of the world’s population. The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of overweight people in society? How can this issue be resolved?

More and more people suffer from obesity and that leads to serious problems with health. The reason why the number of overweight people is growing is an unhealthy lifestyle, while the problem can be tackled by enhancing the life quality of people. To start, obesity is a widespread concern in our community owing to unhealthy habits in their life. Humans show little activity in their everyday lives as they prefer to stay inside rather than outside. Most of them do not do sport or something else, at the same, time they eat fast foods so much and as a consequence, gain weight. In addition, laziness is very common in modern society in contrast with the past, that is why the number of fat people climbed dramatically. For instance, doctors of one of the 17 clinics in Pittsburgh say that 89.1% of overweight people gain weight due to live sedentary life. This issue can be solved by changing the life behaviors of that people. It is clear that if the primary reason is a way to live, then the solution will be change. Physical activities and quality nutrition will boost their health, increase daily activities and give them more energy. Eventually, it would be easier to tackle the problem or even preclude it beforehand. Moreover, researches conducted by Birmingham University justify this idea and show that 88.3% of local doctors advise their patients to change their lifestyle as a phase of treatment. To conclude, the main reason why obesity is very common in our society is how they live and the solution to the problem is a change in their daily life habits.