Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, there as anticipation that traditional foods and ways of cooking food will be replaced by the predominated trend of convenience foods in many developed countries. In my opinion, although convenience foods are significantly available, I disagree with this opinion as I believe that traditional foods and their traditional preparation methods will remain. To begin with, it is true that most people nowadays do not have much time to cook food as it used to be in the past. This is because a substantial number of people spend the majority of their time working. Therefore, the wide range of convenience foods in supermarkets is considered a quick solution for them as these meals can be prepared in just a matter of minutes as well as their reasonable prices are affordable for almost everyone. Having said that, the traditional cuisine and the traditional food preparation methods are more likely to remain thanks to the internet. The reason for this is that there are now a lot of YouTube channels that provide a thorough guide in preparing foods, and there are many people who learned from such channels. For example, my brother can now cook a lot of traditional foods thanks to these channels. What is more, many traditional foods are an integral part of celebrating occasions around the world. For instance, in the USA, preparing the Turkey dish is an essential part to celebrate the Thanking Giving Day. In conclusion, while the high availability of convenience foods is beneficial for a lot of people nowadays, I believe the traditional foods will stay around for a while as the Internet contributed significantly in attracting people to learn about traditional ways of food preparation and these foods are a fundamental part of many cultural occasions and feasts around the globe.