some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own styles. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In this day and age, more and more people have a proclivity to construct their habitable places in their own ways while some still argue that it is superior to maintain old designs. In this essay, I am going to analyse both views before giving my personal opinion advocating the former point. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people have a desire to preserve and retain old house trends in local areas. The most cited rationale for this tendency is that citizens want to conserve traditional customs and designs. Indeed, the aim of retaining extant styles of houses is attributed to preserving long-rooted worthy cultures and traditions. Hence, it is worth drawing more attention and protection for them, supporting not only national pride but also tourism and education. For instance, a plethora of Hoi An old quarters is now all the rage and famous for their historical value, attracting numerous foreign visitors. On the other hand, I am more convinced with the view that building accommodations in a freeway is still an ideal choice. The first reason for this view is attributed to human rights. All residents have a permission to erect and decorate residences freely and nothing can limit that. Additionally, the second reason is that personal favours should be the key priority when people build their accommodations. Granted, each person has their own taste of trends, leading to distinct preferences. For example, youngsters always want to catch up with the latest trends as minimalism or modern designs while the elderly or traditional ones prefer following old houses. Thus, encouragement about personal type is a way to show equality and respect for inhabitants in the community. In conclusion, although it is extremely essential to preserve traditional styles, appreciation for personal ones also plays a necessary role in daily life. Everyone needs a joint effort to balance both of these in order to create the best environment and community.