”Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree.

It is indeed the fact that a heavy chunk of funds is spent on researching and curing the diseases which can certainly be mitigated by taking prior actions to avoid the possibility of disease. I partially agree with this notion and the reason for my partial agreement is discussed in the following paragraphs. On one hand, investing in prior measures to avoid the occurrence of future potential diseases can certainly save a lot of public funds allocated to experimentations and treatments. This is because the funds required to take certain measures which avoid the particular disease are way less than that is spent on fixing it. To exemplify, constructing open gyms to encourage the public to work out regularly is a preventive action that can be taken against the future possible diseases in public that may occur due to the absence of physical movement in their schedule such as obesity. Such construction is certainly a one-time investment whereas the expenses involved in the treatment of those severe diseases are drastically high. On the other hand, allocating funds to develop the disease-preventing plans can also be a worthless effort and despite the heavy amount, the money spent on treatments and research should not be compromised. The majority react only when they actually become affected by a certain disease since their involvement in work as well as personal life is too much which is why they often neglect their fitness. Hence, it is practically impossible for people to take corrective measures before it's too late which is why efficient health services and researchers should always continue despite their hefty expenses. In conclusion, although the research and treatment is expensive the preventive measures may not be followed by people in this modern world which is why the healthcare services should remain consistent dispute its heavy expenses