Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the midst of this technology-driven global world, internet plays an important role in everyone's life. Nowadays, an increasing number of individuals depends on internet for reading news, however, the majority of people rely on traditional newspapers for reading news. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view, and I think more and more people are moving to technology-based news providers because of its advantages like accessibility, convenience, etc. Firstly, receiving information early is very important for the majority of people and internet plays a vital role in it. All internet based newspapers or online news applications are able to deliver news quickly, however, people who depend on the newspapers have to wait for many hours to receive their copy, but by that time the importance of news may be over. Many people working in the stock market, banking, tourism or sales rely on early information to plan their business, for those people internet based news media are the saviours, whereas professionals who depend on the normal newspaper may not be competitive due to the slow information gathering. In addition to the above, technology-based news and applications are more convenient compared to daily journals. Reding standard newspapers from a train or bus may cause inconvenience to co-passengers, whereas if someone read news from his mobile cannot cause any issue to others. Additionally, if someone has to purchase a newspaper, they have to visit a shop or newspaper booth, but people can access internet based news at their fingertips with the help of an internet enabled computer or mobile device. Finally, people can easily read news based on their interest in internet based applications. For example, a person only interested in sports or economics can directly read only this news from the websites dedicatedly hosting such data. In conclusion, as explained above there are many advantages for internet based news websites and applications compared to traditional newspapers. Because of these cutting edge benefits, I totally believe internet based news is more beneficial compared to daily newspapers.