Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

Over the last two decades, the increasing demand for technologies has led to their pervasive usages. Now, every other household or factory has a massive amount of various innovations like robots. In this essay, I will explain why I feel that this is a great positive step toward a better future. The first reason in favour of these innovative devices is the greater opportunity it provides for people. Occasionally, the major part of our lives is concentrated around routines like cleaning the house. With the appearance of vacuum cleaners, however, less time is dedicated to home chores now. Therefore, this is a great chance for people looking for a possible solution to a lack of time to expand their schedule for things they are passionate about in order to live up to their desired dreams. That is why robots positively impact our lives, simultaneously, making it easier. From the companies' perspective, this technology could benefit the business processes. Given that human resources sometimes might be expensive and ineffective in cases of repetitive work actions, low-cost machines are an excellent replacement. For example, robots are able to pack products from a store's warehouse according to the customer order list. In this situation, while people are needed to memorise the whole organisational scheme of the products' locations, it is enough to implement this information into the machine's memory card. Thus less memory and less spending require for devices. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the future of innovations like robotic devices can bring many advantages to the whole society. Not only an average person could pursue his milestones and goals due to such machines, but also firms could generate more profit.