Do you think children behave better when they are physically punished or rewarded.

Children are the future of any country. Many experts opine that their demeanour is better when they are physically punished. Personally, I am in consummate disaccord with the aforementioned notion and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate my stance with lucid examples. To begin with, the first and foremost repercussion of physical punishments is the thwart of cognitive development. In other words, although the mindset of the elder is to inculcate a positive attitude,it is often seen that children end up losing their zeal and vehement toward life and develop a sense of hatred. For example, it was reported by a news channel recently that a 12-year-old kid tried to elude from his home and filed a complaint against his parents about the callous punishments. As a result, a bridge between offspring and guardians conjures which can never evanesce and such cases are ever-present. Secondly, being recognised by folks give youngsters a sense of fruition and self-confidence. To elucidate, it is apparent that receiving plaudits lead to fortification and enhance the personality trait further. Nevertheless, a child always looks for extravagant love and possesses the prudent qualities if given appreciation for his deeds that in turn, help to achieve new milestones. As an instance, it has been revealed by a survey conducted by Oxford university that 80% of children are philanthropic in nature when they have been appreciated by the elders for these kinds of actions. Hence, it is essential to handle the frail minds of youngsters meticulously and provide them rewards whenever needed that will add a feather in their cap. To conclude, I reckon that children's behaviour can only be shaped with placidness. Punishments would only be treacherous for them and might have an adverse effect both physically and mentally.