In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Rather than saying that we are living in a modernized city, it is better to say that we are living in a congested city. With the development of many buildings and Tech parks, it resulted in narrow places left for building homes. However, in notable number of nations, more and more people are becoming fascinated in finding about the history of the house or the building they live in. There may be varied number of reasons for this. Firstly, some people believe in the times what people experienced while living at this place. For example, if a family wants to shift to a new building, they will enquire the old tenants, how the time went on, while living in this house. However, if they feel good after listening to them, they will shift to the house without any fear. But in contrast, if they figure out something bad happened to that family, they will try to search for another building. In addition, some will try to know about the history, in order to say something great about their living place, and make others feel unlucky for not having such a house. Mostly people try to find out the required information from the neighbors, who might be living there for a long time or may be from someone who knows completely about the history of the building. For instance, an individual mainly wants to know about the history to get awared of the facilities available, and also to know the consequences that result from certain actions. Like mentioned earlier, they can get the relevant information from the neighboring flat members, if in case of an apartment. Finally, to conclude, recent statistics by various house brokers show that people are interested in finding about the history of houses. Some people may do it for not getting into trouble in the future, while some will do it for other purposes.