2. Some people believe that the government spends too much money on developing space exploration technology. There are many other financial needs that the government should address instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, space technology is at its peak of development. However, few people believe that the government is spending numerous amount of money on uplifting space exploration technology. In my opinion, this is a necessity even though there are a number of demerits. Researches in outer earth technology have provided a plethora of benefits for the advancement of science. Firstly, the introduction of satellites is one of the major achievements that changed the face of the modern communication system. For instance, the mobile communication makes use of satellites to send and receive a different spectrum of high-frequency signals. This resulted in globalisation, and we are now enabled with all high-end features, which even allows us to interact with a person who is living in any part of the universe, without much effort. In addition, they are used by different nations for security purposes. For example, the radars are utilized to identify the enemy aircraft when they try to trespass into their air perimeter. On the other hand, the cost of setting up such research centres are immensely high. These projects require billions of dollars to get executed. Even after putting this much amount, some of these highly invested projects are still at the stake of failure due to various reasons. Instead, the goverme could have addressed many other priority requirements of the country. For instance, developing countries like India have got myriad of issues like unemployment, poverty and poor infrastructural growth, which is to be given prior importance. In conclusion, although there are fewer drawbacks caused by spending too much on celestial R&D projects, by the government authorities, I strongly believe that the merits overshadow the cons. The advanced telecommunication system has taken the world to the nex generation of development.