Many people believe that lecture halls have been replaced by online learning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current era of the digital transformation world, debate arose over whether online learning will eventually take over the traditional on-site learning experience has been hotly debated. In my opinion, even though there are more online learning platforms than before,I still believe that they cannot replace on-site learning for the following reasons: To begin with, it is very clear that there are more online learning options for pupils all around the world as a result of the worldwide pandemic and other life challenges. Some people may be more comfortable taking courses and learning from a distance. As a result, people can gain knowledge from many online courses without staying aboard or having to travel long distances, which can help save costs for students with limited income saving. As we can see, many prestigious universities around the world have started to initiate and expand online courses, like MIT, Harvard University, and many more. On the other hand, I firmly believe that virtual learning experiences cannot replace face-to-face learning because many learners still require an interactive environment with their classmates and lecturer in order to study better. In addition, many people decided to study abroad because they wanted to experience diverse cultures from different countries and the opportunity to explore the world, which online learning cannot provide. To summarize, despite the fact that the evolution of digital platform learning will provide more opportunities for lifelong learners worldwide without any travel and other complex condition required, it cannot take over the on-site learning experience anytime soon.