Today quality of life in cities is decreased .discuss the causes and solutions

The current standards of life in urban areas is reduced. This essay is going to elaborate on reasons for reduced quality of life in cities and provide solutions. First of all,the heavy presence of pollution in towns is increased which has led to destruction of quality of air that people breath and quality of water that city residence drink. To illustrate this, several industries release toxic emissions which when inhaled are harmful to individuals health. Moreover, when toxic discharge are found in water they also cause illness. Furthermore, the congestion experienced in urban areas has led to people scrambling over few resource resulting in immersed episodes of theft among city residence. Thus,the quality of life in the is reduced significantly. On the other hand, solutions can be identified to solve the issue of industrial emissions through enforcing laws and regulations by the existing authority so that industries can treat their wastes before releasing them to air and water respectively.Another solution is to properly decongesting town by advocating for urban rural migration that is people are empowered to stay in their rural homes since standard of environment is fevourable and no need of scrambling over the few resources because they are plenty. Therefore, people can make ends meet even in rural areas. To conclude, life could be harsh in urban areas in terms of pollution and insecurities but with proper government involvement in the control of both emissions and enforcement of law people can co-exit in urban areas.