More people today prefer to live alone in comparison to past. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

In this high technology world, people like to live alone more than to live in the society. This essay will discuss the reasons of why people who tend to live alone in this contemporary world. The reason why people prefer to live by themselves lie in individuals and societal values. One of the reasons is increasing modernization. People in the past lived with a big family and cared about the family and community, however, people in the present prioritize their own life over others. Therefore, individualism is increasing in modern society. People like to be alone without any distraction and disturbance from others. They opt to live alone. In addition to this, society starts to respect to this kind of family in a different way. For example, people have come to any gathering or family party with different types of families like a single-person household. This developing trend can have advantages and disadvantages results. With regards to advantages, those at kind of people are able to concentrate on their studies. For instance, they can improve their on-computer skills because this kind of major needs more focusing as well as no disturbing. T so they can put all their energy into learning this type of course. On the other hand, living alone by own can alienate themselves from others including family members. The result of this kind of life is loneliness. In conclusion, living alone can become a main path in some societies. B because now we live in an individualistic society and we are going to this rapid pace. This type of life’s make distance between family members and society.