Giving Detail information of Crime in Newspaper and on television has bad consequences, some suggest that government should impose some restriction on them. What extent you agree or disagree?

In recent times crime rate have escalated beyond it's limit. There is a school of thought who thinks that by providing every aspects of offenses in newspaper or television can lead to adverse situations. Some people have given opinion that government should apply some rules on that. I agree with this thought completly and I will shed my views in this essay. Firstly, doing any unlawful act always pushes you to bad situations. As the law has always been superior to man-kind. Sometimes people think that they will escape from their bad doings but it is impossible to beat the law. To begin with, newspaper and television always keeps us updated. For instance, it provides us information about economy, sports, entertainment and crime as well. Many times it happens that media gives every inch of information about crimes. In such case it gives advantage to criminals to find a loop hole or a way to escape from doing that same act. Sometimes it also creates chaos in society as some of the deatils are horrifying. However, such news keeps you alert so that you can not be a victim of such acts but at same time it also impose a fear in people to trust a fellow person in society. Not only that sometimes this media becomes bias with their information and instead of being neutral they start to provide judgements on thier own before any official authorities, Also many times details of such events are not as accurate too. Therefore government should create such body who varifies such information and create guidelines to publish these details upto such extent. To sum up, I reiterate my opinion that official administrative body should always keeps eyes on such media. Not only that public should not belives such details without clarify them.