Some people want government to spend money on life on other planets. However, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth already has so many problems. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

There are plenty of individuals who are of the opinion that spending government money on life on various planets is useless since our planet already has dozens of issues to tackle. However, there is a vast majority of people who think that it’s a great idea, therefore, their opinions differ from one another. In this essay, I will discuss both points and will provide my own opinion. First of all, it is worth implying that the Earth is in an unfavourable position nowadays, which means that there is, in fact, a plethora of problems to battle. For instance, The African continent is suffering from scarce supplies of food and water, while the government is thinking about life on other planets, whereas our planet deserves more addressing. On the contrary, life on other planets might be a great investment to the economy of our world. While there are countries and continents, which suffer from the scarcity of financial resources, there is a good deal of rich countries and individuals as well. For instance, Elon Musk implies that it is going to be possible to travel to other planets just like how we travel to other regions and other continents, which means that plenty of individuals will practice this kind of activity whenever it is developed. Therefore, the amount of money, that has been gathered from this source, will then be able to help poor countries tackle their problems. In conclusion, while some may disagree with my point, I believe that this investment would turn out to be a great source of money that can improve our living conditions on this planet as well as on others.