Some people think public libraries are necessary, others believe that the public libraries are useless. What is your opinion and provide with some relevant examples.

It is believed that the books are a man's best friends and there is no better place than a library to find a great book. While some people argue that the public libraries are important, others believe that those are not useful. This essay will further discuss the given argument with the relevant examples following to my own opinion. First of all, to begin with, a library is the place where anyone can find a book according to their requirement. People, those are not part of any college or universities, struggle to search novels or textbooks of their preference in the market. However, the public library acts as a blessing for them. For example, in public libraries, anyone can get a membership with minimal payment and can get access to wide variety of books. Whereas, if they purchase a book online, it would cost them even more than the fees of a year's library membership. Apart from this, there are many individuals who are living in a joint family and does not have that much personal space where they can focus on reading. For those people a library is the best place to study since it gives them access to a peaceful atmosphere to study. Reading in a silent place also helps to improve the level of concentration. For example, one of my best friends is preparing for the civil services of India and he prefers to read at library than reading at his home because in the library, he came across many people who were also preparing for other competative exams and it was quite helpful to read with those individuals since they can help eachother for any doubts or queries they may have. Other than this, not everyone have access to the internet and a smartphone or a computer. So, having an id for the library is the best option because it also gives them an access to the computer available in the library. In conclusion, considering the above-mentioned points, in my opinion, the public library is very useful since, in many countries, not every person has equal access to all the facilities.