Many people prefer to communicate with their online friends than to socialize with people in their local communities. Do you think it has more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is indisputable that social media and the internet have altered the way individuals interact in day-to-day life. While some people argue that these platforms adversely affect people’s social skills, I believe that they are indispensable to the development of relationships and businesses. The following lines will further explain my perspective along with some clarifying examples. First of all, the world has become a small village after the invention of the internet and social media. If citizens of a given country have a good Wi-fi connection, they can reach almost anyone around the globe instantly without having to spend exorbitant amounts of money on travel or wait for weeks to receive a letter from their beloved ones. A good example is the recent pandemic breakout in which many people were locked down, so they used Zoom to conduct video conferences to keep in touch with their relatives and friends while staying safe. This shows that without the internet and social platforms people can struggle to contact their beloved ones. In addition, when it comes to the business field, it can be claimed that such technologies play a quintessential role in smoothing communication between employers and staff members. This leads to a more sufficient and productive workplace that allows both the corporations and the employees to thrive. E-mails, for instance, make information distribution easy, keeping workers up-to-date on their companies targets and informing them about key meetings and events. Therefore, job-seekers must be well-versed in using such technologies in order to meet the qualifications of the modern job market. In conclusion, after stating my opinion, what can be deduced is that the internet and social media are important not only for personal life but also career life.