Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities around the world are now "one big traffic jam". How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

The world has become a very well-connected place thanks to the technology. With the development of technology, there has been a significant increase in the number of car productions. However, the number of cars used increased. Some people think that cars need for our life if we want to live a comfortable life while others believe that cars do not necessary for this. To begin with, there are many cars in the world now and this statement can create some serious traffic problems. For example, Istanbul is the most crowded city in Turkey. That is why, it has a lot of traffic. Many citizens repine for this case because when they go school or work, they have to leave at least 2 hours in advance. Furthermore, when they arrive school or job, they can be tired because of traffic. Therefore, this statement is absolutely correct. Secondly, this problem can be solved by the government. The first solution is to encourage people to take public transport instead of cars, for instance, providing free public transport to working people can be very helpful. Another solution is to make more roads to the most traffic -intensive areas, reducing traffic a little bit. For all this reasons, the government can solve these problems. In conclusion, the world has been developing for many years. However, there may be some problems. The important thing here is that the people who run the state can solve the problem. If the government can solve the problems of with citizens helps, the development of the world will not be a problem.