Some people claim that it is acceptance to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while others argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Medical scholars have had been tried their best to invent new drugs to prolong human lives' expectancy; researchers use the invented medicine on animals first to make sure the effectiveness and side effects associated with it. A segment of society is in favour of the aforementioned statement while others think that it is an inhuman act. Both sides may advance equally compelling arguments, but I personally inclined the former one. To begin with, the safety of mankind is utmost; the application of fresh drugs on the human body may be the cause of enormous ramifications which might not be eradicated later. For instance, in the current Corona pandemic, government authorities and private companies pull their best to make safe medicine to curb the infection of this contagious disease; thereby, several companies invented the distinctive antibiotic injections and some of them possess the serious threat of blood clotting. Thus, to ensure the safety of mankind, it is vital to test the repercussions before its application. On the other side, the folks who are against animal testing claim that everybody on the planet has the right to live and no one should be authorised to take someone's life in order to serve the human species. Secondly, checking drugs on rabbits and mice would be quite painful to them; therefore, it would be immoral and unethical conduct to give pain to those spices who cannot express their distress, just to make human's life better. To conclude then, whilst there exist contrasting stances on the matter, it is taxing work to decide which one is ethical and has a more positive impact. Howbeit, I inclined the former notion that the testing of new medications on creatures would save human's life and prevent them from severe side-effects from the drug, but it would be at the cost of animals' pain and sometimes the death of the beast.