nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than work for a company or organisation. Do the advantages of being self-employed outweigh the disadvantages?

There has always been a controversy regarding whether or not being self-employed is more favourable than working under an organisation. It is indubitable that being one's own boss can increase responsibilities and workload, which is why many individuals believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages; however, I strongly disagree with this notion. On the one hand, not only can being self-employed increase the burden or task number, it can also cause higher stress levels. In a specific case, having no one to share responsibilities and losses with can lead to high levels of stress and increased working hours. For example, having no employer means that the individual may have to be committed to a huge amount of work and pay the expenses such as electricity and water bills. Therefore, this can lead to a lot of tension, making work life more difficult. On the other hand, being one's own boss can allow a balanced, flexible work life. First and foremost, the person can choose their working hours, which lets them balance leisure time with working hours. For example, a mother of three will be able to spend time with her children as well as with work. This freedom may be more preferable for many people since there won't be any pressure from an employer. Furthermore, having no boss indicates that there could be higher financial rewards, as profits or income do not need to be shared with anyone. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because being able to arrange schedules and decide levels of payment can offer more freedom and less stress in life. All in all, the benefits of working independently depend largely on the personality and the lifestyle of a person.