Some people believe that we should do our best to mitigate the effects of climate change, while others believe that we should learn how to live with it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by many that people should do their best to lessen global warming’s effects, but others believe that we should get used to living with it. I think, despite being the irreversible effects that global change brings about, we exactly seek to solve this problem rather than accepting. First, without taking precautions, the condition of the world can become worse or deteriorate by only learning how to live with climate change. Therefore, we should make people more conscious of its effect and take some measures to mitigate it. For example, government and conservation organizations promote people to get about using biodegradable materials instead of using disposable ones such as plastics. Hence, we might contribute to this change positively to be a reversible effect. However, many scholars think that this situation becomes an irreversible matter, which does not help people to stop this change. So, ones which encounter problems related to climate change must get used to situations, resulting in decreasing its harm and damage and thus saving people ’s lives. For instance, in northern Turkey because of global change towns flood with heavy rain and landscapes occur more often compared to the past. Consequently, inhabitants readjust to new conditions by changing town plans or the location of their houses. In my opinion, although climate change ’s effects are rising day by day, this problem only solves by humans. Nevertheless, it comes out with human’s mistakes, it will simply be sorted out by people. If the government and all people cooperate with each other and people are educated about its adverse effects, I think we cope with that situation. In conclusion, even if people prefer to spend their time getting used to the world’s extraordinary conditions, they must tend to be cared to stop these conditions by being increased their awareness.