Some People Believe Online Reading Materials Should Only Be Used For A Child To Learn To Read, Whereas Others Believe Only Printed Material Should Be Used. Discuss Both Views And Give Your Opinion.

People have different beliefs about the type of material to use for helping children in order to learn reading. While I disagree with the fact that they only have to use one source for their studies, I do believe online lessons and reading materials are way more useful than books. First of all, the techniques being used for teaching and educating children are changing once in a while and with that, materials need to be up to date and sync themselves with the new system. The biggest advantage of online courses or written tools is that they get updated frequently. Secondly, Online tools are much cheaper than paper-based tools. Many websites give completely free digital books in different formats and full online tutorials for children of any age to study, while books keep getting more expensive. Finally, Internet can be accessed globally even in some faraway lands. In contrast, books won't get shipped to every country either because of budget issues or censorship problems in destination countries. In this age which not all people really understand the risk of destroying the environment, tons of trees get chopped for the papermaking process. Online or "E- Books " are a great substitute for using paper, thus trees could stay uncut for the sake of our worlds' ecosystem. However, books can be used as supplement equipment for learning. For instance, children could learn and study with the help of online exercises and practice more with few printed materials. In conclusion, children should have free will when it comes to using different tools and they have to choose the material they are more comfortable with. When it comes to variety, type does not really matter as long as it's got great quality.