Some experts believe that is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A majority of people believes that children should not lean on second languages from the junior high school, whereas they should encourage to learn it as early as possible in elementary school. I believe it gives more benefits rather than drawbacks. To make the analogy, children is like a sponge, they tend to absorb and imitate anything around them properly. If children immersed their self with the second language, they would scale up their ability earlier. As a result, they may be more fluent rather than their peer age friend which only focus on their mother tongue. Secondly, the more early children learn the better, on other words they tend to make many error which is more effective to learn from mistakes. As a consequence, they will be aware how to solve language problems such as grammatical error, morphology, or semantic, which may lead them to learn third or fourth languages and possible to be a polyglot. On the other hand, children will be overwhelmed and have less focus to explore many things in the early age. In the golden age, children ’s stage of development may be focussing on motoric skill such as playing in the ground, running, in order to strengthen their physical condition. As a consequence, they will not feel unable to make head or tail related to soft skills also won’t to disturb their mind mapping in the hemisphere. To conclude, learning second language will activate critical thinking to the children since they are in the golden age and easily to absorb anything around, as long as it does not insist them and the time proposition is in the same level.