While international tourism offers many advantages a lot of places, it brings about several disastrous effects on both people and environment there. Do the advantages of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that the international tourist industry is responsible for one of the majorities of income in either developing or developed countries. Although it causes negative effects to local residents and the environmental issues, there is a various positive effect as well. This essay will argue that the benefits of a foreign tourist offset the drawbacks entailed by the state of affairs. On the one hand, the upward trend of travellers affects not only the local citizens but the natural resources also. To be more precise, the devastation of nature destinations in developing countries is far more unrepairable. For example, there was a vast ton of garbage, left by the tour, located beneath the seabed. As a consequence, the underwater species have died in substantial numbers in few decades, and contribute to the destruction of the ecosystem which takes numerous centuries to return back to the aforementioned. Moreover, the invasion of foreigners can disrupt the local wildlife. On the other hand, the moderate advancement of tourism contributes to more investments in particular under-developed countries, making their economy has grown onward. Subsequently, there will be a soar of available jobs for natives and new business occurred. For example, in Phuket, Thailand, prior to the arrival, there were no jobs here, but after being the main tourist attraction, natives got a job individually, which obtained a lot of income though. Additionally, the visited foreign, the opportunities to negotiate the culture between various sides of the world. In conclusion, although there are several drawbacks to welcoming the foreign tourism industry, it is unavoidable that the growth and development of jobs and the economy were the effects of the expansion. However, the occurring benefits of aboard travel outweighed the drawbacks.