It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extant do you agree of disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is undeniable that children at the present have more advanced thinking than children in the past. Many people think that it is important for children to learn the distinction between right and wrong at an early age, and they should be punished to learn the mistakes. From my point of view, I agree with this point for many reasons, and parents and teachers should use the appropriate penalties. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my ideas will be outlined in the detail. I think that children should learn the difference between good things and bad things at a young age because it can make them know that what they have done will have an effect on them, and the punishments which is not too severe is important to help many children to learn the mistakes which they make. Additionally, people who are not learning about true ways and false ways at young age can lead to many problems in their future such as they do not often say sorry after making a mistake, and they frequently think that doing a fault cannot create an issue. In addition, parents and teachers should use some penalties to their children to teach good habits. For instance, time out method or separating children is the best way of punishment, in my opinion. When the kids have bad behaviour, separating children by parents or teachers can make them to calm down. Moreover, parents should talk about the problem and teach the effects of it. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this viewpoint because learning the distinction between true and false, including children punishment after they do something wrong can make them a reasonable person and discipline in their future. Therefore, it is recommended that children should be learned what is right or wrong by families and teachers, and the kids should be punished properly.