Presently, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The population of young adults outweighs the number of older adults in some countries, this comes with both benefits and drawbacks. I think it is more advantageous to have more young people. On the one hand, one of the benefits of having a large number of youths is; there is a bigger labour market. The elders have to retire soon and they leave vacant spaces that might not get occupied if the younger generation is relatively small in quantity. These youths spend more time and contribute more to the country’s economy. Furthermore, they usually have fresher and more progressive ideas that can be beneficial to their nation. They learn new methods of tackling challenges, innovations and values. For example, I noticed that countries with more youths in their government tend to make enormous technological advancements. On the other hand, the older generation is usually more experienced and skilled. They have worked, lived for a long time and encountered more challenges this gives them the wisdom and skill to handle situations properly. Moreover, they are morally zealous which means they hold their principles to a high standard. This trait is important mostly as the world keeps evolving and some countries lose their culture, values and system because of this. They have a better understanding of history and will be quick to oppose ideas that are against what they or their country stands for. To conclude, both the young and old contribute immensely to their country but change is important and young people have better ideas that can lead their nation forward with the right energy and motivation.