Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that youth should be allowed to make and learn a lesson, while others think parents’ intervention is needed to prevent these faults. According to some people, errors is unavoidable and learning from the mistake is a valuable experience in life. After learning from mistakes, adolescents can learn to reflect on their actions and remedy the situations. In this process, they develop important characteristics such as independence and resilience. By contrast, if juveniles always live under the protection of their parents, they are deprived of the opportunity to learn and grow. Once confronted with setbacks and failures in their adulthood, they become disheartened without the right attitude and strategy to handle these. However, some people argue that commit a fault is unnecessary and mistakes should be avoided with parental guidance in place. Every time teenagers make a mistake they are paying a price for that, and some prices are too high to afford. As the guardian of children, parents have the responsibility to prevent youngsters from set a foot wrong. For some youth who intend to play truant or imitate dangerous behaviour, parents should stop them and make them realize the consequence, rather than letting them make a blunder on their own. In my point of view, it is unlikely that individuals can make no errors throughout their lives; therefore, allowing juveniles to learn from misconceptions and recover from setbacks is beneficial to their growth. Of course, the severity and frequency of the misconception need to be supervised. A certain degree of guidance from adults is necessary, but overprotection should not be encouraged.